header

Durban - King Shaka International 

Ground Handling Services
Service Provider: Swissport South Africa (Pty) Ltd.
Address: P.O. Box 57743
King Shaka International Airport
ZA-4407

Local Time: 14:11 (October 22, 2017)


Facts & Figures:

Operating since:   1 January 1998
Number of employees:   220
Number of handled pax p.a.:  
Number of handled A/C p.a.:   8 195 (Jan-Dec 2015)
ISO 9001 certification:   Certified since June 2002
Re-audited in August 2011

Contacts

President & CEO:
Name:  Peter  Kohl
Phone:  +27 11 928 8500
Fax:  +27 11 974 2769
E-mail: peter.kohl@swissport.com
Vice President Operations (Acting COO) :
Name:  Thomas  Jentsch
Phone:  +27 11 928 8554
Mobile:  +27 82 888 9907
E-mail: Thomas.Jentsch@swissport.com
Station Manager - Durban:
Name:  Zain  Kader
Phone:  +27 (0)32 436 6694
Mobile:  +27 (0)83 280 8475
Fax:  +27 (0)32 436 7194
E-mail: zain.kader@swissport.co.za
Commercial Director:
Name:  Bob  Gurr
Phone:  +27 11 928 8658
Mobile:  +27 83 267 8957
E-mail: bob.gurr@swissport.com
VP Finance (CFO):
Name:  Jacques  Swanepoel
E-mail: jacques.swanepoel@swissport.com
Vice President Human Resources and Training:
Name:  Desigan  Subroyen
Phone:  +27 11 928 8688
Fax:  +27 86 580 9760
E-mail: desigan.subroyen@swissport.co.za

Our services (Ground Handling Services)

  • Baggage Services
  • Station Control
  • Station Representation and Supervision
  • Aircraft Loading/Unloading
  • Baggage Sorting
  • GPU
  • Push-back
  • Water & Toilet Services
  • Aircraft Servicing and Cleaning
  • Crew Bussing
  • Passenger Bussing

For information about our services please contact:

Bob Gurr
Phone: +27 11 928 8658
Mobile: +27 83 267 8957
bob.gurr@swissport.com

Our customer airlines

  • FlySafair
  • Proflight Zambia
  • SAA - South African Airways
  • SAX
  • South African Airways Cargo