Durban - King Shaka International 

Ground Handling Services
Service Provider: Swissport South Africa (Pty) Ltd.
Address: P.O. Box 57743
King Shaka International Airport
ZA-4407

Local Time: 17:56 (October 19, 2018)


Facts & Figures:

Operating since:   1 January 2008
Number of employees:   290
Number of handled pax p.a.:   237 056 (Jan-Dec 2017)
Number of handled A/C p.a.:   8 885 (Jan-Dec 2017)
Cargo tons handled:   4 840 572 (Jan-Dec 2017)
ISO 9001 certification:   Certified since June 2002
Re-audited in August 2011

Contacts

CEO:
Name:  Christian  Zweifel
Phone:  +27(0)11 928 8660
Mobile:  +233 549 222222
E-mail: Christian.Zweifel@swissport.com
Vice President Operations COO:
Name:  Richard  Hunt
Phone:  +27 11 928 8659
Mobile:  +27 82 640 6454
E-mail: richard.hunt@swissport.com
Station Manager - Durban:
Name:  Zain  Kader
Phone:  +27 (0)32 436 6694
Mobile:  +27 (0)83 280 8475
Fax:  +27 (0)32 436 7194
E-mail: zain.kader@swissport.co.za
Commercial Director:
Name:  Bob  Gurr
Phone:  +27 11 928 8658
Mobile:  +27 83 267 8957
E-mail: bob.gurr@swissport.com
VP Finance (CFO):
Name:  Amanda  Reddy
Phone:  +27 11 928 8516
Mobile:  +27 73 891 6298
E-mail: amanda.reddy@swissport.com
Vice President Human Resources and Training:
Name:  Nonhlanhla  Mhlungu
Phone:  +27 11 928 8688 / +27 82 940 3081
+27 82 940 3081
E-mail: Nonhlanhla.Mhlungu@swissport.com

Our services (Ground Handling Services)

  • Baggage Services
  • Station Control
  • Station Representation and Supervision
  • Aircraft Loading/Unloading
  • Baggage Sorting
  • GPU
  • Push-back
  • Water & Toilet Services
  • Aircraft Servicing and Cleaning
  • Crew Bussing
  • Passenger Bussing

For information about our services please contact:

Bob Gurr
Phone: +27 11 928 8658
Mobile: +27 83 267 8957
bob.gurr@swissport.com

Our customer airlines

  • FlySafair
  • Proflight Zambia
  • SAA - South African Airways
  • SAX
  • South African Airways Cargo