header

Johannesburg - O.R. Tambo International 

Cargo Services
Service Provider: Swissport South Africa (Pty) Ltd.
Address: Cargo Section (Various warehouses)

O R Tambo International Airport
Gauteng
South Africa

Office hours: 08.00 - 17.00 (Mon - Fri)
Local Time: 21:07 (June 23, 2017)

Facts & Figures:

Operating since:   March 1995
Number of employees:   300
Number of handled A/C p.a.:   7280 per annum
Cargo tons handled:   +200 000 (+450 000 Airwaybills)
ISO 9001 certification:   Certified since 2004
Re-certified 2011

Contacts

Vice President Cargo South Africa:
Name:  Colin  Baldwin
Phone:  +27 11 928 8503
Mobile:  +27 83 625 9766
Fax:  +27 86 548 6745
E-mail: colin.baldwin@swissport.com
Manager Cargo Services:
Name:  Rudi  Buitenbos
Phone:  +27 11 928 8601
Mobile:  +27 82 801 1050
E-mail: rudi.buitenbos@swissport.com
Manager Cargo Services:
Name:  Riaan  Mostert
Phone:  +27 11 928 8507
Mobile:  +27 78 460 6567
E-mail: riaan.mostert@swissport.com
Manager Road Feeder Services South Africa:
Name:  Burt  Jonker
Phone:  +27 11 928 8635
Mobile:  + 27 82 801 1049
E-mail: burt.jonker@swissport.com
Sales and admin Manager Road feeder Services:
Name:  Nicci   Dorfling
Phone:  +27 11 928 8632
Mobile:  +27 83 788 5464
E-mail: nicci.dorfling@swissport.com
Customer Relationship Manager:
Name:  Linda  James
Phone:  +27 11 928 8500
Mobile:  +27 83 625 9767
E-mail: linda.james@swissport.com
President & CEO:
Name:  Peter  Kohl
Phone:  +27 11 928 8500
Fax:  +27 11 974 2769
E-mail: peter.kohl@swissport.com
VP Finance (CFO):
Name:  Jacques  Swanepoel
E-mail: jacques.swanepoel@swissport.com
Compliance and Training Manager:
Name:  Yvette  Hall
Phone:  +2711 928 8510
Mobile:  +27 82 805 1877
E-mail: yvette.hall@swissport.com

Our services (Cargo Services)

  • Bonded Warehousing
  • Cargo and Mail Handling
  • Full Freighter Ramp Handling
  • Full Export & Import Document Handling including AWB Check & Data Capture
  • Mail Handling
  • ULD Control and Management
  • Trucking
  • Cargo Screening
  • Back Office Support
  • Planning & Disposition
  • Ready for Carriage Service
  • Cool Storage

For information about our services please contact:

Colin Baldwin
Phone: +27 11 928 8503
Mobile: +27 83 625 9766
Fax: +27 86 548 6745
colin.baldwin@swissport.com

Our customer airlines

  • Air France
  • Air Namibia
  • British Airways World Cargo
  • Cargolux Airlines International
  • Cathay Pacific Airways
  • Congo Airlines
  • Delta Airways
  • Iberia
  • Kenya Airways
  • KLM Royal Dutch Airlines
  • Martinair
  • Qantas Airways Cargo
  • Qatar Airways Cargo
  • Singapore Airlines Cargo
  • Virgin Atlantic Airways