header

East London 

Ground Handling Services
Service Provider: Swissport South Africa (Pty) Ltd.
Address: East London Airport
Settlersway
Greenfields
ZA-5201, South Africa

Phone +27 43 706 0360
Fax +27 43 706 0341
E-mail: els.dutymanagers@swissport.co.za




Local Time: 13:18 (January 24, 2017)

Facts & Figures:

Operating since:   February 2008
Number of employees:   .93
Number of handled pax p.a.:   .678752(Jan-Dec 2015)
Number of handled A/C p.a.:   .8592(Jan-Dec 2015)
Cargo tons handled:   unknown
Number of gallons handled:   unknown
ISO 9001 certification:   ISO 9001

Contacts

President and CEO :
Name:  Peter  Kohl
Phone:  +27 11 928 8500
Fax:  +27 11 974 2769
E-mail: peter.kohl@swissport.com
Commercial Director :
Name:  Bob  Gurr
Phone:  +27 11 928 8658
Mobile:  +27 83 267 8957
E-mail: bob.gurr@swissport.co.za
Operations Manager Road Feeder Services South Africa:
Station Duty Manager:
Name:  Ray  Kingma
Phone:  +27 82 883 28 38
E-mail: ray.kingma@swissport.co.za
Station Duty Manager:
Name:  Glenn  Hurn
Phone:  +27 82 883 2838
E-mail: glenn.hurn@swissport.co.za
Station Supervisor:
Name:  Allen  Ngam
Phone:  +27 43 706 0329
Mobile:  +27 727704507
E-mail: elsocc@swissport.co.za
Station Supervisor:
Name:  Freddy  Dyer
Phone:  +27 43 706 0329
Mobile:  +27 827977867
E-mail: elsocc@swissport.co.za
VP Finance (CFO):
Name:  Jacques  Swanepoel
E-mail: jacques.swanepoel@swissport.co.za
Vice President Human Resources and Training:
Name:  Desigan  Subroyen
Phone:  +27 11 928 8688
Fax:  +27 86 580 9760
E-mail: desigan.subroyen@swissport.co.za
VP Operations (Acting COO):
Name:  Thomas  Jentsch
Phone:  +27 11 928 8554
Mobile:  +27 82 888 9907
E-mail: Thomas.Jentsch@swissport.com

Our services (Ground Handling Services)

  • Baggage Services
  • Check-in Services
  • Dedicated Passenger Services
  • Gate and Departure Services
  • Lost and Found Services
  • Station Control
  • Station Representation and Supervision
  • Aircraft Loading/Unloading
  • Baggage Sorting
  • GPU
  • Push-back
  • Water & Toilet Services
  • Aircraft Servicing and Cleaning

For information about our services please contact:

Bob Gurr
Phone: +27 11 928 8658
Mobile: +27 83 267 8957
bob.gurr@swissport.co.za

Our customer airlines

  • FlySafair
  • SAA - South African Airways
  • SAX