Port Elizabeth 

Ground Handling Services
Service Provider: Swissport South Africa (Pty) Ltd.
Address: Swissport South Africa (Pty) Ltd
Port Elizabeth Station
C/o P.O. Box 5511
O.R. Tambo International Airport
ZA-1627
South Africa
Tel: +27 41  507 7284
Fax: +27 41 507 7288
Mobile: +27 79 511 8293

Local Time: 11:27 (September 22, 2018)

Facts & Figures:

Operating since:   1 March 2008
Number of employees:   103
Number of handled pax p.a.:   207 130 (Jan-Dec 2017)
Number of handled A/C p.a.:   5 876 (Jan-Dec 2017)
Cargo tons handled:   5 641 307 (Jan-Dec 2017)
ISO 9001 certification:   Certified since June 2002
Re-audited August 2011

Contacts

Station Duty Manager:
Name:  Martin  Pretorius
Phone:  +27 41 507 7284
Mobile:  +27 79 511 8293
Fax:  +27 41 507 7288
E-mail: martin.pretorius@swissport.com
Station Duty Manager:
Name:  William  Delport
Phone:  +27 41 507 7284
Mobile:  +27 41 507 7288
Fax:  +27 41 507 7288
E-mail: william.delport@swissport.co.za
CEO:
Name:  Christian  Zweifel
Phone:  +27(0)11 928 8660
Mobile:  +233 549 222222
E-mail: Christian.Zweifel@swissport.com
Commercial Director:
Name:  Bob  Gurr
Phone:  +27 11 928 8658
Mobile:  +27 83 267 8957
E-mail: bob.gurr@swissport.com
VP Finance (CFO):
Name:  Amanda  Reddy
Phone:  +27 11 928 8516
Mobile:  +27 73 891 6298
E-mail: amanda.reddy@swissport.com
Vice President Human Resources and Training:
Name:  Desigan  Subroyen
Phone:  +27 11 928 8688
Fax:  +27 86 580 9760
E-mail: desigan.subroyen@swissport.co.za
VP Operations (Acting COO):
Name:  Thomas  Jentsch
Phone:  +27 11 928 8554
Mobile:  +27 82 888 9907
E-mail: Thomas.Jentsch@swissport.com

Our services (Ground Handling Services)

  • Baggage Services
  • Special Passenger and VIP Services
  • Station Representation and Supervision
  • Aircraft Loading/Unloading
  • Baggage Sorting
  • GPU
  • Push-back
  • Water & Toilet Services
  • Aircraft Servicing and Cleaning

For information about our services please contact:

Bob Gurr
Phone: +27 11 928 8658
Mobile: +27 83 267 8957
bob.gurr@swissport.com

Our customer airlines

  • FlySafair
  • SAA - South African Airways
  • SAX