header

Port Elizabeth 

Ground Handling Services
Service Provider: Swissport South Africa (Pty) Ltd.
Address: Swissport South Africa (Pty) Ltd
Port Elizabeth Station
C/o P.O. Box 5511
O.R. Tambo International Airport
ZA-1627
South Africa
Tel: +27 41  507 7284
Fax: +27 41 507 7288
Mobile: +27 79 511 8293

Local Time: 02:07 (March 24, 2017)

Facts & Figures:

Number of employees:   61
Number of handled pax p.a.:   25 000
Number of handled A/C p.a.:   6 310 (Jan-Dec 2015)
Cargo tons handled:   6113 (Jan-Dec 2015)
ISO 9001 certification:   Certified since June 2002
Re-audited August 2011

Contacts

Station Duty Manager:
Name:  Martin  Pretorius
Phone:  +27 41 507 7284
Mobile:  +27 79 511 8293
Fax:  +27 41 507 7288
E-mail: martin.pretorius@swissport.com
Station Duty Manager:
Name:  William  Delport
Phone:  +27 41 507 7284
Mobile:  +27 41 507 7288
Fax:  +27 41 507 7288
E-mail: william.delport@swissport.co.za
President and CEO:
Name:  Peter  Kohl
Phone:  +27 11 928 8500
Fax:  +27 11 974 2769
E-mail: peter.kohl@swissport.com
Commercial Director:
Name:  Bob  Gurr
Phone:  +27 11 928 8658
Mobile:  +27 83 267 8957
E-mail: bob.gurr@swissport.com
VP Finance (CFO):
Name:  Jacques  Swanepoel
E-mail: jacques.swanepoel@swissport.com
Vice President Human Resources and Training:
Name:  Desigan  Subroyen
Phone:  +27 11 928 8688
Fax:  +27 86 580 9760
E-mail: desigan.subroyen@swissport.co.za
VP Operations (Acting COO):
Name:  Thomas  Jentsch
Phone:  +27 11 928 8554
Mobile:  +27 82 888 9907
E-mail: Thomas.Jentsch@swissport.com

Our services (Ground Handling Services)

  • Baggage Services
  • Special Passenger and VIP Services
  • Station Representation and Supervision
  • Aircraft Loading/Unloading
  • Baggage Sorting
  • GPU
  • Push-back
  • Water & Toilet Services
  • Aircraft Servicing and Cleaning

For information about our services please contact:

Bob Gurr
Phone: +27 11 928 8658
Mobile: +27 83 267 8957
bob.gurr@swissport.com

Our customer airlines

  • FlySafair
  • SAA - South African Airways
  • SAX