header

Johannesburg - O.R. Tambo International 

Ground Handling Services
Service Provider: Swissport South Africa (Pty) Ltd.
Address: P.O. Box 5511
O.R.Tambo International Airport 1627
South Africa
Local Time: 17:18 (June 26, 2016)

Facts & Figures:

Operating since:   1 January 1998
Number of employees:   1 453
Number of handled pax p.a.:   651 650 (Jan-Dec 2015)
Number of handled A/C p.a.:   44 234(Jan-Dec 2015)
Cargo tons handled:   76 810 (Jan-Dec 205)
ISO 9001 certification:   Certified since June 2002
Re-audited in August 2011

Contacts

President & CEO:
Name:  Peter  Kohl
Phone:  +27 11 928 8500
Fax:  +27 11 974 2769
E-mail: peter.kohl@swissport.com
VP Operations (Acting COO):
Name:  Thomas  Jentsch
Phone:  +27 11 928 8554
Mobile:  +27 82 888 9907
E-mail: Thomas.Jentsch@swissport.com
Station Manager:
Name:  Mary  Mamabolo
Phone:  +27 11 928 8500
Mobile:  +27 82 801 1047
E-mail: mary.mamabolo@swissport.co.za
Commercial Director:
Name:  Bob  Gurr
Phone:  +27 11 928 8658
Mobile:  +27 83 267 8957
E-mail: bob.gurr@swissport.co.za
VP Finance (CFO):
Name:  Jacques  Swanepoel
E-mail: jacques.swanepoel@swissport.co.za
VP Human Resources:
Name:  Desigan  Subroyen
Phone:  +27 11 928 8688
Fax:  +27 86 580 9760
E-mail: desigan.subroyen@swissport.co.za

Our services (Ground Handling Services)

  • Airport Ticketing Sales Desk
  • Arrival and Transfer Services
  • Baggage Services
  • Check-in Services
  • Dedicated Passenger Services
  • Gate and Departure Services
  • Lost and Found Services
  • Special Passenger and VIP Services
  • Load Control and Communications
  • Station Control
  • Station Representation and Supervision
  • Aircraft Loading/Unloading
  • Baggage Sorting
  • GPU
  • Push-back
  • Water & Toilet Services
  • Aircraft Servicing and Cleaning
  • Checkport
  • Crew Bussing
  • Executive Aviation Services
  • Passenger Bussing
  • PAU

For information about our services please contact:

Bob Gurr
Phone: +27 11 928 8658
Mobile: +27 83 267 8957
bob.gurr@swissport.co.za

Our customer airlines

  • Air China
  • CargoLogicAir
  • Cargolux Airlines International
  • Cemair
  • Delta Air Lines
  • Fastjet
  • FlySafair
  • Lufthansa
  • Maluti Sky
  • Martin Air Cargo
  • SAX
  • Singapore Airlines Cargo
  • South African Airways
  • Swiss International Air Lines