Johannesburg - O.R. Tambo International 

Ground Handling Services
Service Provider: Swissport South Africa (Pty) Ltd.
Address: P.O. Box 5511
O.R.Tambo International Airport 1627
South Africa
Local Time: 00:13 (November 21, 2018)

Facts & Figures:

Operating since:   1998
Number of employees:   1 850
Number of handled pax p.a.:   1 124 000 (Jan-Dec 2017)
Number of handled A/C p.a.:   45 000 (Jan-Dec 2017)
Cargo tons handled:   147 148 (Jan-Dec 2017)
ISO 9001 certification:   Certified since June 2002
Re-audited in August 2011

Contacts

CEO:
Name:  Christian  Zweifel
Phone:  +27(0)11 928 8660
Mobile:  +233 549 222222
E-mail: Christian.Zweifel@swissport.com
COO:
Name:  Richard  Hunt
Phone:  +27 11 928 8659
Mobile:  +27 82 640 6454
E-mail: richard.hunt@swissport.com
Station Manager:
Name:  Leon  Swart
Phone:  +27 11 928 8611
Mobile:  +27 83 987 6075
E-mail: leon.swart@swissport.com
Commercial Director:
Name:  Bob  Gurr
Phone:  +27 11 928 8658
Mobile:  +27 83 267 8957
E-mail: bob.gurr@swissport.com
VP Finance (CFO):
Name:  Amanda  Reddy
Phone:  +27 11 928 8516
Mobile:  +27 73 891 6298
E-mail: amanda.reddy@swissport.com
VP Human Resources:
Name:  Nonhlanhla  Mhlungu
Phone:  +27 11 928 8688
+27 82 940 3081
E-mail: Nonhlanhla.Mhlungu@swissport.com
HR:
Phone:  +27 11 928 8500
E-mail: jnb.careers@swissport.com

Our services (Ground Handling Services)

  • Airport Ticketing Sales Desk
  • Arrival and Transfer Services
  • Baggage Services
  • Check-in Services
  • Dedicated Passenger Services
  • Gate and Departure Services
  • Lost and Found Services
  • Special Passenger and VIP Services
  • Load Control and Communications
  • Station Control
  • Station Representation and Supervision
  • Aircraft Loading/Unloading
  • Baggage Sorting
  • GPU
  • Push-back
  • Water & Toilet Services
  • Aircraft Servicing and Cleaning
  • Checkport
  • Crew Bussing
  • Executive Aviation Services
  • Passenger Bussing
  • PAU

For information about our services please contact:

Bob Gurr
Phone: +27 11 928 8658
Mobile: +27 83 267 8957
bob.gurr@swissport.com

Our customer airlines

  • Air China
  • CargoLogicAir
  • Cargolux Airlines International
  • Cemair
  • Delta Air Lines
  • Fastjet
  • FlySafair
  • Lufthansa
  • Maluti Sky
  • Martin Air Cargo
  • SAX
  • Singapore Airlines Cargo
  • South African Airways
  • Swiss International Air Lines