header

Cape Town 

Cargo Services
Service Provider: Swissport South Africa (Pty) Ltd.
Address: P.O. Box 1173

Cape Town International Airport

ZA Cape Town 7499

South Africa

Local Time: 09:10 (December 18, 2017)


Facts & Figures:

Operating since:   October 1999
Number of employees:   35
Number of handled A/C p.a.:   Over 2500 per annum
Cargo tons handled:   21 343 Tons (46 908 Airwaybills)
ISO 9001 certification:   ISO 9001:200 (Obtained 2004)
Re-Audited 2009 ISO 9001:2008

Contacts

Senior Vice President Cargo Africa & Vice President Cargo South Africa:
Name:  Colin  Baldwin
Phone:  +27 11 928 8503
Mobile:  +27 83 625 9766
Fax:  +27 86 548 6745
E-mail: colin.baldwin@swissport.com
VP Finance (CFO):
Name:  Jacques  Swanepoel
E-mail: jacques.swanepoel@swissport.com
Cargo Manager:
Name:  Bazil  Hanekom
Phone:  +27 21 812 3727
Mobile:  +27 73 381 8155
E-mail: bazil.hanekom@swissport.com
Manager Road Feeder Services South Africa:
Name:  Burt  Jonker
Phone:  +27 11 928 8635
Mobile:  + 27 82 801 1049
E-mail: burt.jonker@swissport.com
Supervisor Road Feeder Services:
Name:  Bradley  Buys
Phone:  +27 21 812 3720
Mobile:  +27 82 907 2108
E-mail: bradley.buys@swissport.com
Customer Relationship Manager:
Name:  Linda  James
Phone:  +27 11 928 8500
Mobile:  +27 83 625 9767
E-mail: linda.james@swissport.com
Commercial Director:
Name:  Bob  Gurr
Phone:  +27 11 928 8658
Mobile:  +27 83 267 8957
E-mail: bob.gurr@swissport.com
Compliance and Training Manager:
Name:  Yvette  Hall
Phone:  +2711 928 8510
Mobile:  +27 82 805 1877
E-mail: yvette.hall@swissport.com

Our services (Cargo Services)

  • Bonded Warehousing
  • Cargo and Mail Handling
  • Full Freighter Ramp Handling
  • Full Export & Import Document Handling including AWB Check & Data Capture
  • Mail Handling
  • ULD Control and Management
  • Trucking
  • Cargo Screening
  • Back Office Support
  • Planning & Disposition
  • Cool Storage

For information about our services please contact:

Colin Baldwin
Phone: +27 11 928 8503
Mobile: +27 83 625 9766
Fax: +27 86 548 6745
colin.baldwin@swissport.com

Our customer airlines

  • Air France
  • Air Namibia
  • British Airways World Cargo
  • Condor
  • Edelweiss Air
  • Iberia
  • KLM Royal Dutch Airlines
  • Singapore Airlines
  • Swiss WorldCargo